Tune-In Alert: GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing from Road America

NEWS June 1, 2013


Tune-In Alert: GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing from Road America

Photo by Brian J Nelson

ELKHART LAKE, Wis. (June 1, 2013) – With GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing festivities already underway at Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wis., fans who are unable to make the trip out to the Midwest are encouraged to watch the action on CBS Sports Network and AMA Pro Racing’s live steaming portal.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and Telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 613 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

Television Schedule – CBS Sports Network

Pre-race show from Road America – Saturday, June 1 – 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT)
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 1 – Saturday, June 1 – 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 noon PT)
National Guard SuperBike Race 1 LIVE – Saturday, June 1 – 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT)
GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 2 – Sunday, June 2 – 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 noon PT)
National Guard SuperBike Race 2 LIVE – Sunday, June 2 – 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT)

Streaming Schedule – AMA Pro Live (http://www.amaprolive.com/rr/)

National Guard SuperBike Qualifying 2 – Saturday, June 1 – 10:40 a.m. ET (7:40 a.m. PT)
National Guard SuperBike Warm-Up – Sunday, June 2 – 10:30 a.m. ET (7:30 a.m. PT)
Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 2 – Sunday, June 2 – 11:15 a.m. ET (8:15 a.m. PT)

About GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing:
GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing is the premier motorcycle road racing series in North America and is universally regarded as one of the most competitive road racing organizations in the world. The 2012 schedule consists of 12 rounds of competition on the country's finest road courses. The Series is comprised of four production-based classes: AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike, AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike, AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and the AMA Pro Vance & Hines XR1200 Series. Learn more about GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing at www.amaproracing.com/rr/.


blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Cardo Systems, Inc.
  • Clearwater Lights
  • Cortech
  • Dunlop
  • GoPro
  • Harley-Davidson
  • KYMCO
  • MotoBatt
  • Racersites
  • Saddlemen
  • Sunoco
  • Vance and Hines